top of page
Search

MY Cultural Narrative

In this project, you will read about my development of understanding who I am as Vietnamese-American daughter of an immigrant. I highlight the struggles I faced with my identity: that being the disparity between what I looked like to others and how I felt on the inside. The goal of this paper was to present one's own cultural narrative.

This project was a challenge for me. I had the goal of deeply analyzing what it meant for me to be half vietnamese half swedish and how even though I more strongly identified with my Mom, vietnamese, I looked more like my Dad. This discrepancy in my mind was hard for me to articulate.

The revision process was long and strenuous for me. I learned how to have others critique my paper and use their citations to my advantage. It was developmentally important for my writing career.




2 views0 comments
bottom of page